Discussion

Left ArrowBack to discussions page
DanielDaniel Posts: 11Partner Apprentice

Hi. Has anyone tried to or does anyone know how to remote control Polyscope, the user interface of Universal robots?

I’ve had the idea to install VNC server on a robot to be able to remote control the user interface. And now I can see a company already is selling it as a part of a product:

https://blog.universal-robots.com/industry-40-is-here

Does anyone know how to install VNC server on a UR robot?

Maybe it’s possible to install and set up VNC server using a magic script?

I know that by attaching a USB keyboard and by pressing <ctrl>+<alt>+<F2> you’ll switch interface to the Linux console. Maybe it’s possible to install VNC through this console? (pw: easybot) (Press <ctrl>+<alt>+<F7> to switch back to Polyscope.)

By installing VNC server it would be possible to remote control and troubleshoot a robot from office PC, tablet or smart phone... It could be quite useful.






Comments

<1
  • mhowemhowe Posts: 35Partner, Wrist Camera URCap 1.3.0 Handy
    I have used the Airgate to VNC in to the UR. It is very easy to setup and connect too whether it be through your network or a mobile sim card. Never ran into any problems while using it.
  • lakshmip001lakshmip001 Posts: 30Partner Apprentice
    Hi Can I know how many robots can be connected to single Airgate  for communication.
  • lakshmip001lakshmip001 Posts: 30Partner Apprentice
    Hi, I want use Airgate for viewing and controlling  the Ployscopes of 2 or 3 robots. Can I know if i can use it? I went through the ARCS basic and ARCSrm . From I understood that ARCSbasic is used for getting sms alret while ARCSrm is for viewing the Ployscope. Does ARCSrm consist of ARCSbasic feature?? I don't get a clear understanding on ARCSrm. I would like to get help for ARCSrm. 

    Thanking you in advance.

    Warm Regards,
    Lakshmi Prasanna.
  • MarkEGuidaMarkEGuida Posts: 4Partner Apprentice
    edited March 2017
    I work for a distributor of UR and AirGate.  We have the ARCS and RM both on our demo UR3.  The newest firmware allows for multiple devices behind the ARCS gateway device.  Meaning you can connect to other devices beside the UR from outside the LAN.  I do not believe you can set up multiple UR's automatically.  However, the ARCS is utilizing Secomea's GateManager appliance with a 5 device limit.  Therefore I could theoretically be manually configured to allow RM (VNC control of Polyscope) on more than one robot behind the same GateManager.  I have not tried this yet, but I might just throw our UR3 and UR5 in the same room and give it a whirl soon.  
    To answer your other question, the basic device (ARCS) is like you said, for getting system status messages sent to a phone.  The Remote Manager is an 'add-on' to this ARCS device....it's simply a software license to the hardware device.  So, short answer is NO you don't 'get' the basic functions of the ARCS with the purchase of the RM software license, you need to add it to your existing ARCS hardware.

    Clear as mud?

    EDIT:
    I just realized that the link in the above post to the UR website is the article I was featured in.
  • PierreOlivier_ProulxPierreOlivier_Proulx Posts: 54Beta Tester VIsion 1.1 Program Handy
    @Daniel You can install VNC on a controller by issuing the command
    # apt-get install x11vnc
    You can access the console with the method you described in the first post.

    Once it is installed, you can use any vnc client to connect to your robot.

    I strongly suggest that you copy your UR controller flash drive before doing this. And make sure the copy is valid before doing it.
    Pierre-Olivier Proulx
    Software Designer
    poproulx@robotiq.com
  • DanielDaniel Posts: 11Partner Apprentice
    Great! This is what I'm looking for.

    Have you tried this yourself? Does it work good?

    Do you have any tips on how to configure the VNC-server installation?

    And do you know if this is the command to uninstall VNC?
    $ apt-get remove x11vnc

    I could find this guide for x11vnc.
    https://help.ubuntu.com/community/VNC/Servers#x11vnc

    Thank you for the tip.


  • PierreOlivier_ProulxPierreOlivier_Proulx Posts: 54Beta Tester VIsion 1.1 Program Handy
    @Daniel Yes I did. We used that method to cast our demo on a projector. The command I sent you is from what I recall though. There might be additional dependencies to install. If you have any issues just ask me.

    To remove it is the good command. But I suggest that you use your backup instead in order to restore your system to the factory settings.
    Pierre-Olivier Proulx
    Software Designer
    poproulx@robotiq.com
  • DanielDaniel Posts: 11Partner Apprentice
    Hi, I made backup of USB-drive using ImageUSB and I was able to boot form a cloned USB3 drive. After some testing I was able to install and run x11vnc on a CB3.1 robot.

    Now I'm trying to make x11vnc service start automatically on system boot. Do you know how to solve this @PierreOlivier_Proulx ?


  • PierreOlivier_ProulxPierreOlivier_Proulx Posts: 54Beta Tester VIsion 1.1 Program Handy
    @Daniel Check the flie ~/xsession. This is a script that is executed when an X11 (GUI) is started. You can add a line to start x11vnc in that file. Check the options of x11vnc so it runs in background and continue to listen when a client closes the connection.
    Pierre-Olivier Proulx
    Software Designer
    poproulx@robotiq.com
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 0 Apprentice
    I've been working on a VNC solution for the robots, thought I could as well share it with you guys:

    • Connect the robot to the internet and make sure it has an IP adress configured (DHCP/Static).
    • Connect to the SSH shell using putty (user:root / pass:easybot)
    • Run "apt-get update" and "apt-get install x11vnc". (I didn't want to break anything, so I didn't do an upgrade!).
    • Run "x11vnc -storepasswd YOURPASSWORD /etc/x11vnc.pass"
    • Edit ~/xsession as PierreOlivier_Proulx said, adding: "/usr/bin/x11vnc -xkb -noxrecord -noxfixes -noxdamage -display :0 -rfbauth /etc/x11vnc.pass -rfbport 5900 -forever -auth root -bg -o /var/log/x11vnc.log" at the beginning of the file (after the #!/bin/bash).This starts a x11 VNC server, with all the necessary options to make it run on background forever.

    I'm using UltraVNC Viewer to connect to the VNC server.

    Hope this helps some of you!

  • DanielDaniel Posts: 11Partner Apprentice
    Thank you for the nice summary! I was on my way on making one but you saved me the work.

    I also had to edit "/etc/apt/sources.list" and un-comment the two lines so the following servers are active:

      deb http://ftp.dk.debian.org/debian/ wheezy main contrib
      deb-src http://ftp.dk.debian.org/debian/ wheezy main contrib





  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 0 Apprentice
    Daniel you're absolutely right, I forgot it.
    I can't edit my post anymore (they really should allow that!), but people will find out soon enough.
  • MarcelPMarcelP Posts: 2 Recruit

    Hello together,
    Thank you for the perfect explanation.
    Can one of you explain what I do wrong with my UR5?
    If I am on the Polyscope user interface, I enter [CTRL + Alt + F2] to get into the console.
    Then I log in with root and easybot.
    And if I then enter the command # apt-get install x11vnc ;it appears with me the message:
    E: Could not find package x11vnc

    So what am I doing wrong or are my steps the right one at all?
    Thank you

  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 0 Apprentice
    Did you uncomment the lines in /etc/apt/sources.list' as Daniel mentioned?
  • MarcelPMarcelP Posts: 2 Recruit
    edited March 2017
  • PretlousateurPretlousateur Posts: 1 Recruit
    Hi !

    Thank you for this solution, but i have a problem...

    When try this command : /etc/apt/sources.list'

    this message appears : -bash: /etc/apt/sources.list: Permission denied
  • PierreOlivier_ProulxPierreOlivier_Proulx Posts: 54Beta Tester VIsion 1.1 Program Handy
    edited May 2017
    /etc/apt/sources.list is not the command. When you typed that, the shell tried to execute this file. Try this instead:
    nano /etc/apt/sources.list
    This will open a text editor so will be able to uncomment the lines.
    Pierre-Olivier Proulx
    Software Designer
    poproulx@robotiq.com
  • woodchopwoodchop Posts: 2 Recruit
    edited May 2017
    **nevermind -- editing the sources.list is the key**
    I've tried the above process (get update), the download site appears to be offline? 'failed to fetch http://packages.ur-update.dk/ubuntu/./Release.gpg'
  • jgentesjgentes Posts: 1 Recruit
    Daniel, you can remotely monitor, debug, and control the robot over the web using our cloud robotics platform: https://tend.ai.

    I'd be happy to answer any questions you have about how it works.
  • roehlkkroehlkk Posts: 17 Apprentice
    When I enter apt-get update I am getting an error "could not resolve 'packages.ur-update.dk'. Does anyone have any insight on this. I have already tested my connection to the internet by pinging google.com.

  • PierreOlivier_ProulxPierreOlivier_Proulx Posts: 54Beta Tester VIsion 1.1 Program Handy
    Did you uncomment the lines in /etc/apt/sources.list' as Daniel mentioned?
    Pierre-Olivier Proulx
    Software Designer
    poproulx@robotiq.com
  • roehlkkroehlkk Posts: 17 Apprentice
    I forgot to write out after deleting the comments. The install worked after that, thanks.
  • mchangalamchangala Posts: 6 Apprentice
    Hello,

    I am trying to install x11vnc.  I have edit, removed the hash in,etc/apt/sources.list. Then I ran apt-get update and got the following:


    root@ur-2016352878:~# apt-get update
    Err http://packages.ur-update.dk ./ Release.gpg
      Could not resolve 'packages.ur-update.dk'
    Ign http://ftp.dk.debian.org wheezy Release.gpg
    Ign http://ftp.dk.debian.org wheezy Release
    Ign http://ftp.dk.debian.org wheezy/main i386 Packages/DiffIndex
    Ign http://ftp.dk.debian.org wheezy/contrib i386 Packages/DiffIndex
    Err http://ftp.dk.debian.org wheezy/main Sources
      403  Forbidden: category denied [IP: 130.225.254.116 80]
    Err http://ftp.dk.debian.org wheezy/contrib Sources
      403  Forbidden: category denied [IP: 130.225.254.116 80]
    Ign http://ftp.dk.debian.org wheezy/contrib Translation-en
    Ign http://ftp.dk.debian.org wheezy/main Translation-en
    Err http://ftp.dk.debian.org wheezy/main i386 Packages
      403  Forbidden: category denied [IP: 130.225.254.116 80]
    Err http://ftp.dk.debian.org wheezy/contrib i386 Packages
      403  Forbidden: category denied [IP: 130.225.254.116 80]
    Reading package lists... Done
    W: Failed to fetch http://packages.ur-update.dk/ubuntu/./Release.gpg  Could not resolve 'packages.ur-update.dk'

    W: Failed to fetch http://ftp.dk.debian.org/debian/dists/wheezy/main/source/Sources  403  Forbidden: category denied [IP: 130.225.254.116 80]

    W: Failed to fetch http://ftp.dk.debian.org/debian/dists/wheezy/contrib/source/Sources  403  Forbidden: category denied [IP: 130.225.254.116 80]

    W: Failed to fetch http://ftp.dk.debian.org/debian/dists/wheezy/main/binary-i386/Packages  403  Forbidden: category denied [IP: 130.225.254.116 80]

    W: Failed to fetch http://ftp.dk.debian.org/debian/dists/wheezy/contrib/binary-i386/Packages  403  Forbidden: category denied [IP: 130.225.254.116 80]

    W: Some index files failed to download. They have been ignored, or old ones used instead.

    Also,
    root@ur-2016352878:~# apt-get install X11vnc
    Reading package lists... Done
    Building dependency tree
    Reading state information... Done
    E: Unable to locate package X11vnc
    root@ur-2016352878:~#





  • roehlkkroehlkk Posts: 17 Apprentice
    Are you connected to the internet with your robot? An easy way to test is to ping google.com. you may have to change your robots IP to DHCP if you can not ping google.
  • mchangalamchangala Posts: 6 Apprentice
    Hello,

    I am connect to the internet.

    Here are my ping results:

    root@ur-2016352878:~# ping -c 3 www.google.com
    PING www.google.com (216.58.194.164) 56(84) bytes of data.
    64 bytes from sfo07s13-in-f4.1e100.net (216.58.194.164): icmp_req=1 ttl=56 time=9.50 ms
    64 bytes from sfo07s13-in-f164.1e100.net (216.58.194.164): icmp_req=2 ttl=56 time=9.48 ms
    64 bytes from sfo07s13-in-f4.1e100.net (216.58.194.164): icmp_req=3 ttl=56 time=9.48 ms

    --- www.google.com ping statistics ---
    3 packets transmitted, 3 received, 0% packet loss, time 2002ms
    rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 9.482/9.489/9.502/0.080 ms


    root@ur-2016352878:~# ping -c 3 www.bing.com
    PING a-0001.a-msedge.net (13.107.21.200) 56(84) bytes of data.
    64 bytes from 13.107.21.200: icmp_req=1 ttl=121 time=8.95 ms
    64 bytes from 13.107.21.200: icmp_req=2 ttl=121 time=8.82 ms
    64 bytes from 13.107.21.200: icmp_req=3 ttl=121 time=9.01 ms

    --- a-0001.a-msedge.net ping statistics ---
    3 packets transmitted, 3 received, 0% packet loss, time 2001ms
    rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 8.821/8.931/9.015/0.136 m




  • thewavethewave Posts: 5 Apprentice
    I've been working on a VNC solution for the robots, thought I could as well share it with you guys:

    • Connect the robot to the internet and make sure it has an IP adress configured (DHCP/Static).
    • Connect to the SSH shell using putty (user:root / pass:easybot)
    • Run "apt-get update" and "apt-get install x11vnc". (I didn't want to break anything, so I didn't do an upgrade!).
    • Run "x11vnc -storepasswd YOURPASSWORD /etc/x11vnc.pass"
    • Edit ~/xsession as PierreOlivier_Proulx said, adding: "/usr/bin/x11vnc -xkb -noxrecord -noxfixes -noxdamage -display :0 -rfbauth /etc/x11vnc.pass -rfbport 5900 -forever -auth root -bg -o /var/log/x11vnc.log" at the beginning of the file (after the #!/bin/bash).This starts a x11 VNC server, with all the necessary options to make it run on background forever.

    I'm using UltraVNC Viewer to connect to the VNC server.

    Hope this helps some of you!

    Hi, I just stumbled into this thread and got vnc working with these steps. The only problem i'm having is getting it to auto start on power on.
    If I execute (/usr/bin/x11vnc -xkb -noxrecord -noxfixes -noxdamage -display :0 -rfbauth /etc/x11vnc.pass -rfbport 5900 -forever -auth root -bg -o /var/log/x11vnc.log) in ssh it starts and works fine.
    When I add it to xsession as noted above it is not running when I reboot. I did notice it does start making the x11vnc.log though. I will kill vnc, delete the log then reboot. I log in and see the log was made and it shows it parsed the parameters then shows a bunch of help stuff then ends.
    If i delete the log and send the command through ssh command the log file looks different and has much more in it.

    Any Ideas?

    Thanks,
    Brian.
  • mchangalamchangala Posts: 6 Apprentice
    edited January 18

    Hi Brian,

    Thank you for your post. I will look into your issue now that I got mine working!

    How I solved the problem:

    I am not sure of why I could not connect to the dk servers,

    deb http://ftp.dk.debian.org/debian/ wheezy main contrib
    deb-src http://ftp.dk.debian.org/debian/ wheezy main contrib

    So  I change to the US ones.

    deb http://ftp.us.debian.org/debian/ wheezy main contrib
    deb-src http://ftp.us.debian.org/debian/ wheezy main contrib

    This change let me update and install.

     I tried to change DNS server to google and public IP's however it still did not let me install, it kept giving the 403 error.


  • PierreOlivier_ProulxPierreOlivier_Proulx Posts: 54Beta Tester VIsion 1.1 Program Handy
    @thewave Where is the vnc command located in the xsession file. Can you post it?
    Pierre-Olivier Proulx
    Software Designer
    poproulx@robotiq.com
  • thewavethewave Posts: 5 Apprentice
    @thewave Where is the vnc command located in the xsession file. Can you post it?
    Here is my xsession file
    #!/bin/bash
    
    /usr/bin/x11vnc -xkb -noxrecord -nofixes -noxdamage -display :0 -rfbauth /etc/x11vnc.pass -rfbport 5900 -forever -auth root -bg -o /var/log/x11vnc.log
    
    export DISPLAY=:0
    
    xmodmap -e 'clear Lock' \
            -e 'keycode 0x42 = Control_L' \
            -e 'add Control  = Control_L' \
            -e 'keycode 0x16 = BackSpace' \
            -e 'keycode 0x6B = Delete'
    
    xset s off
    xset -dpms
    xsetroot -solid black
    
    loopval=0
    while test x$loopval != x131;
    do
      source /root/run_gui.sh
    
      if test x$loopval == x10; then
        touch /tmp/.reboot
        exit 10
      else
        nice $RUN_GUI
      fi
      loopval=$?
    done

  • thewavethewave Posts: 5 Apprentice
    My VNC log file from the xsession start:
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 passing arg to libvncserver: -nofixes
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 passing arg to libvncserver: -rfbauth
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 passing arg to libvncserver: /etc/x11vnc.pass
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 passing arg to libvncserver: -rfbport
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 passing arg to libvncserver: 5900
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 x11vnc version: 0.9.13 lastmod: 2011-08-10  pid: 2571
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 Using X display :0
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 rootwin: 0xae reswin: 0x400001 dpy: 0x83b2408
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 ------------------ USEFUL INFORMATION ------------------
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 Wireframing: -wireframe mode is in effect for window moves.
    20/01/2018 08:27:10   If this yields undesired behavior (poor response, painting
    20/01/2018 08:27:10   errors, etc) it may be disabled:
    20/01/2018 08:27:10    - use '-nowf' to disable wireframing completely.
    20/01/2018 08:27:10    - use '-nowcr' to disable the Copy Rectangle after the
    20/01/2018 08:27:10      moved window is released in the new position.
    20/01/2018 08:27:10   Also see the -help entry for tuning parameters.
    20/01/2018 08:27:10   You can press 3 Alt_L's (Left "Alt" key) in a row to 
    20/01/2018 08:27:10   repaint the screen, also see the -fixscreen option for
    20/01/2018 08:27:10   periodic repaints.
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 XFIXES available on display, resetting cursor mode
    20/01/2018 08:27:10   to: '-cursor most'.
    20/01/2018 08:27:10   to disable this behavior use: '-cursor arrow'
    20/01/2018 08:27:10   or '-noxfixes'.
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 using XFIXES for cursor drawing.
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 GrabServer control via XTEST.
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 Scroll Detection: -scrollcopyrect mode is in effect to
    20/01/2018 08:27:10   use RECORD extension to try to detect scrolling windows
    20/01/2018 08:27:10   (induced by either user keystroke or mouse input).
    20/01/2018 08:27:10   If this yields undesired behavior (poor response, painting
    20/01/2018 08:27:10   errors, etc) it may be disabled via: '-noscr'
    20/01/2018 08:27:10   Also see the -help entry for tuning parameters.
    20/01/2018 08:27:10   You can press 3 Alt_L's (Left "Alt" key) in a row to 
    20/01/2018 08:27:10   repaint the screen, also see the -fixscreen option for
    20/01/2018 08:27:10   periodic repaints.
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 X FBPM extension not supported.
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 X display is capable of DPMS.
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 --------------------------------------------------------
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 Default visual ID: 0x21
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 Read initial data from X display into framebuffer.
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 initialize_screen: fb_depth/fb_bpp/fb_Bpl 16/16/1600
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 *** unrecognized option(s) ***
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 	[1]  -nofixes
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 For a list of options run: x11vnc -opts
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 or for the full help: x11vnc -help
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 Here is a list of removed or obsolete options:
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 removed: -hints, -nohints
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 removed: -cursorposall
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 removed: -nofilexfer, now the default.
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 renamed: -old_copytile, use -onetile
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 renamed: -mouse,   use -cursor
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 renamed: -mouseX,  use -cursor X
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 renamed: -X,       use -cursor X
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 renamed: -nomouse, use -nocursor
    20/01/2018 08:27:10 renamed: -old_pointer, use -pointer_mode 1
    

    My vnc log if i start it from SSH
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 passing arg to libvncserver: -rfbauth
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 passing arg to libvncserver: /etc/x11vnc.pass
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 passing arg to libvncserver: -rfbport
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 passing arg to libvncserver: 5900
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 x11vnc version: 0.9.13 lastmod: 2011-08-10  pid: 4618
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 Using X display :0
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 rootwin: 0xae reswin: 0xc00001 dpy: 0x83b2448
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 ------------------ USEFUL INFORMATION ------------------
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 Wireframing: -wireframe mode is in effect for window moves.
    20/01/2018 08:29:59   If this yields undesired behavior (poor response, painting
    20/01/2018 08:29:59   errors, etc) it may be disabled:
    20/01/2018 08:29:59    - use '-nowf' to disable wireframing completely.
    20/01/2018 08:29:59    - use '-nowcr' to disable the Copy Rectangle after the
    20/01/2018 08:29:59      moved window is released in the new position.
    20/01/2018 08:29:59   Also see the -help entry for tuning parameters.
    20/01/2018 08:29:59   You can press 3 Alt_L's (Left "Alt" key) in a row to 
    20/01/2018 08:29:59   repaint the screen, also see the -fixscreen option for
    20/01/2018 08:29:59   periodic repaints.
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 GrabServer control via XTEST.
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 Scroll Detection: -scrollcopyrect mode is in effect to
    20/01/2018 08:29:59   use RECORD extension to try to detect scrolling windows
    20/01/2018 08:29:59   (induced by either user keystroke or mouse input).
    20/01/2018 08:29:59   If this yields undesired behavior (poor response, painting
    20/01/2018 08:29:59   errors, etc) it may be disabled via: '-noscr'
    20/01/2018 08:29:59   Also see the -help entry for tuning parameters.
    20/01/2018 08:29:59   You can press 3 Alt_L's (Left "Alt" key) in a row to 
    20/01/2018 08:29:59   repaint the screen, also see the -fixscreen option for
    20/01/2018 08:29:59   periodic repaints.
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 X FBPM extension not supported.
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 X display is capable of DPMS.
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 --------------------------------------------------------
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 Default visual ID: 0x21
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 Read initial data from X display into framebuffer.
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 initialize_screen: fb_depth/fb_bpp/fb_Bpl 16/16/1600
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 X display :0 is 16bpp depth=16 true color
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 Listening for VNC connections on TCP port 5900
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 Listening for VNC connections on TCP6 port 5900
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 listen6: bind: Address already in use
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 Not listening on IPv6 interface.
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 Xinerama is present and active (e.g. multi-head).
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 Xinerama: number of sub-screens: 1
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 Xinerama: no blackouts needed (only one sub-screen)
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 fb read rate: 51 MB/sec
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 The X server says there are 10 mouse buttons.
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 screen setup finished.
    20/01/2018 08:29:59 
    
    The VNC desktop is:      ur-2014730315:0
    
    ******************************************************************************
    Have you tried the x11vnc '-ncache' VNC client-side pixel caching feature yet?
    
    The scheme stores pixel data offscreen on the VNC viewer side for faster
    retrieval.  It should work with any VNC viewer.  Try it by running:
    
        x11vnc -ncache 10 ...
    
    One can also add -ncache_cr for smooth 'copyrect' window motion.
    More info: http://www.karlrunge.com/x11vnc/faq.html#faq-client-caching
    


<1
Sign In or Register to comment.
Left ArrowBack to discussions page