Home Programming

Discussion

Left ArrowBack to discussions page
afritzafritz Posts: 3 Recruit
edited January 2017 in Programming
Hello everyone,
i'm Ariane from Germany and i'm very new to robotics(2weeks). I m working with UR10 in combination with 2 finger Gripper und FT 150 Sensor.
At our company we want to grab Carrier from an tower and bring it to a spindle for a show case. So we extended the gripper arm with two metal plates (screwed on the gripper up and down).
Now the gripper does not detect any object, that are only fetched by the plates... or he might squeezed the carrier before he marked it as detected
Is there any possibily to augment the sensivity of the gripper or the FT 150? Or should i write any program code to talk directly with the sensor or it is not possible...
Thanks a lot for your help
Best regards

Comments

• Etienne_SamsonEtienne_Samson Beta Tester Beetle, Wrist Camera URCap 1.3.0, Vacuum Beta tester Posts: 418 Handy
    @afritz your gripper should be able to detect anything over 1.2mm thickness, even if you did custom fingertips, could you show us your setup with some photos ? Maybe send a sample of your program ?
    Etienne Samson
    Technical Support Director
    +1 418-380-2788 ext. 207
    [email protected]
  • afritzafritz Posts: 3 Recruit
    edited January 2017
    @Etienne_Samson here is a picture
    At this picture we are moving the gripper step by step to its close position.
     Even that there is already a contact between our gripper and the carrier, no object is detected.
    We did improve the fingertips by making two plates(above). Now at least when we close the grippe to 100% now he shows that he has detected something. It would have been better that he detects it early otherwise the carrier is squeezed more than necessary.
    We have no programm code: we were just checking when the gripper will set object_detected to true and its seems to appear a little bit later than expected.